taetiseo-dear-santa-teaser-pictures-2

 A/N: This was inspired by a song that fills me with a weird sort of hope, that “I can and I WILL do anything.” I mentioned the name of the song and the artist at the end of this post with a part of the lyrics. This song means a lot to me, so yeah.

Anyways! I hope you like this. ^-^ Soz for the lack of posts? Life as an outgoing 12th grader is hard, smh. -A.

I’m perched under the sky, looking up at the clouds

that float around, adding hues to a colorful sky;

I close my eyes, and the world stops for a while,

I feel like I’m flying high, without a care for where

I will land, because I know, the landing will be soft,

and it doesn’t matter where, I just want to land somewhere.

Yesterday, I was alone,

countless gazes burning holes in me,

while I tried to make sense of what was happening inside

my mind.

Yesterday, I lost my balance,

but here I am, standing again, a little shaky,

but I survived another day, even if I was shaking against the

raging torrents of my emotions, a little petrified of what is to come.

Here I am, today, singing in the loudest voice how

none of this matters anymore, how I’m just going to fly,

how I’m going to scream, “My life is so beautiful!”,

because of the people, because of the memories that make up

the patch-work quilt that keeps me warm.

My heart has been broken, stretched, resulting it to be

jagged, and I spend my 11:11 wishes on bandages to smoothen it,

but my heart is still raw, like some of my wounds, but it still keeps

beating against its cage, teaching me in its own way,

that despite whatever happens, I need to go on.

I will make mistakes, I will fall in love again,

I will keep making memories;

and the moment I open those closed eyes,

I will rise again.

“kkotipeun jeomulgo homgyeoweotdeon nan
jageun bicheul ttaraseo
adeukhaetdeon nal jeo meolli bonaego
challanhage naraga”

Translation:

“Flower petals wilt;
I had difficult times, but followed a small light.
Distant day, let it go far, faraway
I fly splendidly.” – I by Taeyeon ft. Verbal Jint.

Leave a Reply

