Random Rambles. · Rants.

I’m back! (I couldn’t think of anything else for a title, I’m so sorry.) 

Hello, grasshoppers! 

Hm, it’s been a while. I’ve been busy finishing my last year of school, and.. 

*drum roll*

I start college in 2 months! 

Also, my final exams didn’t go as planned, but I got the grades for the effort I put in, so all is well, I suppose.

I’ve been kind of…hm, I don’t know how else to put it? Weird? Yes. Weird. I’ve been feeling weird these past few months. Maybe it’s this feeling of starting afresh that’s intimidating but welcoming at the same time or just the general fact that people have been acting up, and I am not having any of that bullshit people throw at me. 

Today was kind of weird too. Weather wise, everything. It got really cloudy and super windy, but there was not a single sight of raindrops anywhere. *pouts* 

But it definitely made me feel a little bit under the weather. 

So today, I was just reminiscing. Some of it was happy, but for the most part, I just ended up getting really irritated for some of the things that has happened to me, over the course of my last two years of school. 

What I drew from this whole reminiscing episode was, people just like to assume who you are, without even trying to figure out who you actually are. It’s frankly the most irritating and infuriating thing – right after pineapple on pizzas – to do. 

Assuming how someone is without having ever actively conversed with them in your entire life, doesn’t make you some god-sent, I-can-read-through-people-well superhuman. You’re just a bigot. Or to put it in simpler terms, an asshole.

Now, don’t get me wrong. We’re right sometimes when we can see through people. But even then, there’s so much more to them. More than what they choose to show you. 

It’s not fair, you know? Taking someone at face value and assuming, yes that is how they behave and I will shit on them for it for the longest time possible. 

But I guess, some people don’t change and it’s always best to ignore them. Just avoid their existence as a whole and focus on your develepment as an individual. 

It doesn’t cost you anything at all to be less assuming and judgemental towards someone. If you really want to know who they are, at least try talking to them. 

I’ve been to busy to actually really sit back and point out to everyone who has done me wrong like this, but you know what? I’m just gonna let it slide. It isn’t worth the energy spending. I’d rather channel this energy into something productive.

So, anyway. There we go. That’s it. (This is so abrupt, but WHAT CAN I DO.) 

I hope you guys have a great day/afternoon/evening/night, wherever you are! 🙂 


Leave a comment